INQUIRY: N. is 7.5 years old, she can basically ride a bike, but she is yet a beginner and needs to train braking technique, and practice way choosing, and relations with the other road participants. She is keen to learn and loves to ride, it is just that I can not teach her well… —- FEEDBACK: Many thanks for the wonderful lesson with N. on Saturday, and lovely photos! She was very happy indeed, I have not seen her so happy actually, after any of the courses she has taken before. You have really made her feeling confident and get a pleasure from cycling, and I am happy very much for her too, of course šŸ˜Š

Elena R.

INQUIRY: N. is 7 and has no self-confidence when cycling. Running side by side with holding works very well, letting go is impossible! Can we book a course/single lesson with you?
Thank you and best regards! —- FEEDBACK: Dear Bernhard! Thank you very much for the photos and the video – and for the great time! We would be happy to recommend you to others. Best regards Heidi & N.

Heidi F.

INQUIRY: My son C. turns 13 and since we lived in London, he never had the opportunity to learn cycling. Now he lacks the playful lightness, but maybe he also has problems with his balance. —- FEEDBACK: Thank you very much, it worked great!

Alexander A.

INQUIRY: E. is 8 years old and started with a scooter, but it didn’t work out well and it wasn’t really a joyful experience either. She got a bike a year ago and we tried it again and again. This time there is joy in it, but keeping balance, the coordination between eye and direction of travel action does not work. In addition, many children of her age can ride very well and E. is a bit embarrassed not being able to ride a bike. We parents don’t ride bikes. E. would ride together with her aunt and uncle, who would also accompany her to the course. What I wish for her: enjoyment of cycling, a feeling of security and an overview of what she does! —- FEEDBACK: Thank you for the photos! And thank you so much for teaching E. how to ride a bike! She is so happy that she has been cycling every day ever since, sometimes twice a day, because it’s just so nice.

Claudia S.

INQUIRY: Our son M. is already 8 years old but never wanted to ride a bike. Neither he wanted it to learn with us nor with somebody else, despite we bought him repeatedly bicycles adapted to his height. Due to the fact that the bicycle exam has to be done at his school next year, we’d like to avoid that he could probably be the only one not able to ride a bicycle. Therefore we hope that he will aquire a taste of it through the cycling course “Absolute Beginners”. —- FEEDBACK: M. is almost outridung us šŸ˜‰ THANK YOU!

Doris B.

INQUIRY: I. will be 7 years old in April and has only practiced a little bit of cycling with “holding” until now, from time to time with a training wheel… We have probably missed the right time of learning – now everyone can ride a bike in her environment, therefore she doesn’t like to try it in her environment and pretends that she doesn’t want to do it at all (that’s what I suppose as a mother). I have to say that I would also like her to learn, but she refuses to do it with mother and father; -) My hope is now that it could work in a “non familiar” environment and with someone who is not close to her. —- FEEDBACK: Thank you very much! I. is now riding superbly… and has fun; -)

Claudia F.

INQUIRY: My daughter would like to learn to ride. Please send me infos about a single course. Thank you! —- FEEDBACK: Thank you very much! Looks already really professional :), I am glad, L. is learning to ride a bike with you.

Martina H.

INQUIRY: My 10 year-old son A. learned to cycle a little on a small childrenĀ“s bike at age 6, but later he didnĀ“t have the opportunity to learn and his attempts to learn on a bigger bike failed quite dramatically. Your beginnersĀ“ courses look promising, it would be nice if he could take part for a few hours. —- FEEDBACK: Dear Mr. Dorfmann, thank you for being so patient, and for the successful results! A. is very happy, almost euphoric, heĀ“s now planning tours (“IĀ“m still too young to go from Vienna to Retz…”) – and we as parents are really pleased too.

Sieglinde T.

INQUIRY: My daughter F. will be 11 this August and IĀ“m looking for someone who will teach her cycling without her being afraid. She used to practice with stabilisers, but is afraid of cycling without them, and up till now she has turned down offers of lessons. Please let me know if you can try something out with her, so that she loses her fear of cycling. —- FEEDBACK: THANK YOU!

Barbara K.-K.

INQUIRY: I’d like to book a cycling course for my 5 year-old nephew. Unfortunately he is still not able to ride a bike and he is heavily frustrated upon that. —- FEEDBACK: We are enthusiastic and will recommend you to others! Best regards!

Birgit B.

ANFRAGE: N. ist 7,5 Jahre alt, sie kann im Grunde genommen Fahrrad fahren, aber sie ist noch eine Anfängerin und muss die Bremstechnik und die Wahl des richtigen Weges und die Beziehungen zu den anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern trainieren. Sie ist lernbegierig und fährt gerne, aber ich kann sie nicht gut unterrichten… —- RESONANZ: Vielen Dank für die wunderbare Doppelstunde mit N. am Samstag und für die schönen Fotos! Sie war in der Tat sehr glücklich, ich habe sie eigentlich noch nie so glücklich gesehen nach einem der Kurse, die sie vorher besucht hat. Sie haben ihr wirklich Selbstvertrauen und Freude am Radfahren gegeben, und ich freue mich natürlich auch sehr für sie 😊

Elena R.

ANFRAGE: N. ist 7 und hat kein Selbstvertrauen beim Fahrradfahren. Nebenherlaufen mit Halten klapptganz gut, Loslassen ist unmöglich!Können wir bei Ihnen einen Kurs/Einzelstunde buchen?
Danke und freundliche Grüße! —- RESONANZ: Lieber Bernhard! Vielen Dank für die Fotos und das Video – und für die schöne Zeit! Wir empfehlen Dich sehr gerne weiter. Liebe Grüße Heidi & N.

Heidi F.

ANFRAGE: Mein Sohn C. wird 13 und da wir in London gelebt haben, hatte er nie die Möglichkeit radfahren zu lernen. Jetzt fehlt ihm die spielerische Leichtigkeit aber vielleicht hat er auch Probleme mit dem Gleichgewicht. —- RESONANZ: Herzlichen Dank, hat ja super geklappt!

Alexander A.

ANFRAGE: E. ist 8 Jahre und hat mit einem Roller begonnen, aber es hat nicht gut geklappt, Freude war auch nicht wirklich dabei. Sie hat vor einem Jahr ein Rad bekommen und wir haben immer wieder mal probiert. Diesmal ist Freude dabei, aber Gleichgewicht halten, die Koordination Auge-Fahrrichtung-Aktion klappt nicht. Was noch dazu kommt: Viele in ihrem Alter können sehr gut fahren und E. ist es jetzt schon ein bisschen peinlich, nicht Radfahren zu können. Wir Eltern fahren nicht Rad. E. würde mit Tante und Onkel fahren, die sie auch zum Kurs begleiten. Was ich mir für sie wünsche: Freude am Radfahren, Sicherheitsgefühl und Überblick über das, was sie tut! —- RESONANZ: Vielen Dank für die Fotos! Und auch vielen lieben Dank, dass Sie E. das Radfahren beigebracht haben! Sie hat solche Freude, dass sie seither jeden Tag Radfahren war, manchmal auch 2x am Tag, weil es einfach so schön ist.

Claudia S.

ANFRAGE: Unser Sohn M. ist bereits 8 Jahre alt und wollte aber nie Radfahren. Er wollte es weder mit uns noch mit jemand anderes lernen, obwohl wir immer wieder Fahrräder gekauft haben (immer wieder ein jeweils größeres). Da aber nächstes Jahr in der Schule eine Fahrradprüfung ansteht, wollen wir nicht dass er womöglich als einziger nicht radfahren kann. Daher hoffen wir jetzt, dass er durch einen Kurs wie diesen auf den Geschmack kommt! —- RESONANZ: M. fährt uns schon fast davon 😉 DANKE!

Doris B.

ANFRAGE: I. wird im April 7 Jahre und hat bisher nur ein wenig Radfahren mit „halten“ geübt, ab und zu mal mit einem Stützrad … haben das rechtzeitige Lernen wohl verpasst – nun können alle in ihrem Umfeld fahren, daher mag sie es in ihrer Umgebung gar nicht probieren und tut so als ob sie gar nicht wollte (denke ich als Mutter). Ich muss sagen ich hätte auch gerne, dass sie es lernt – hindert ein wenig einen Familienausflug mit Rad am Land ins Auge zu fassen… Weigert sich bei Mutter als auch bei Vater 😉 …. meine Hoffnung liegt nun in „fremder“ Umgebung und jemandem, der ihr nicht nahe steht. —- RESONANZ: Vielen Dank! I. fährt jetzt super … und hat Freude dabei 😉

Claudia F.

ANFRAGE: Unsere Tochter F. (8 Jahre alt) fürchtet sich vorm Fahrradfahren. Können Sie uns helfen? —- RESONANZ: Danke für die lieben Fotos und die Tipps fürs nächste Fahrrad. Wir sind seit heute in Podersdorf bei den Großeltern und F. ist gar nicht mehr vom Fahrrad herunterzubekommen, so stolz ist sie, dass sie jetzt Radfahren kann. Dein Kurs war mehr als erfolgreich und hat ihr sehr viel Spaß gemacht. Wir werden uns sicher wieder bei Dir melden um das Radfahren zu perfektionieren.

Petra N.

ANFRAGE: Liebe City Cycling School, mein Neffe L. ist 7 Jahre alt und würde gerne Fahrrad fahren lernen. —- RESONANZ: Vielen Dank, wir werden viel Freude am Radfahren haben. Wir machen weiter!

Brigitta F.

ANFRAGE: Meine Tochter würde gerne Radfahren lernen. Bitte um Infos über einen Einzelunterricht. Vielen Dank! —- RESONANZ: Vielen herzlichen Dank!! Sieht ja schon super professionell aus :), ich freu mich sehr, dass L. bei Ihnen Radfahren erlernt.

Martina H.

ANFRAGE: Mein Sohn A., 10 Jahre, hat zwar mit ca. 6 das Radfahren mit einem Kleinkinderrad einigermaßen gelernt, dann aber nicht mehr Gelegenheit gehabt und ist jetzt beim Wiederversuch mit einem größeren Rad ziemlich gescheitert. Ihre Anfängerkurse klingen vielversprechend, es wäre schön, wenn er ein paar Stunden teilnehmen könnte. —- RESONANZ: Lieber Hr. Dorfmann, vielen vielen Dank für den geduldigen und erfolgreichen Unterricht! A. ist überglücklich, fast schon euphorisch, er plant jetzt Touren („bin ich noch zu jung um einmal von Wien nach Retz …“) – und wir Eltern sind natürlich auch heilfroh.

Sieglinde T.

1 2